Apple Pie

It’s been ridiculously busy round here lately, but this afternoon my goddaughter, her grandmother and I made an apple pie. Since pastry is evil and hates me, I delegated that, and also had the small person chopping apples, although I did keep a vague eye on that. I’m pleased to say she retained all her digits. 🙂

Herewith, one pie, made with apples from the trees in the garden. I wanted to use the lobster cutter for the decoration but was overruled by the child, who insisted stars were better…

A home-made apple pie, earlier.

A home-made apple pie, earlier.

I’ll be back home tomorrow, and I’m stealing the lobster cutter…

About SAM2.0

You'll want me on your team for the Zombie Apocalypse.
This entry was posted in Baking and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

